#PraiseLana

#praiselana

A year ago today my life changed forever, happy anniversary to my goddess and queen Lana Del Rey.

I really don’t think I’ve ever connected to an album or artist so strongly as I have with Lana. She understands me to my absolute core and every single track on Born to Die is just pure gold.

Blue Jeans gave me a song to play mournfully in my head whenever I see a hot guy, or a bottle of vodka. Video Games reminds me to cherish moments, and gave me a karaoke song I can sing / slur when I’m really drunk and still bring people to tears (by people I mean me and some equally drunk girl in the corner).

I guess what I’m trying to say is lana,  I will love you till the end of time (you flawless creature)

I could write Harry Potter sized books about the art that is Lana Del Rey, another time perhaps.

If you haven’t heard the album yet, what the hell is wrong with you, go fix that. now. i’m not kidding. 

Leave a Reply

