style intern(ment)

styling assignment one

For my styling and coordination class we had an assignment where we had to style ourselves for an imaginary intern photoshoot for Teen Vogue. The styling had to reflect us, be on trend as well as appropriate for an august september issue.

Flashbacks of Lauren Conrad’s intern spread came to mind, shiny satin top with bermuda styled denim (rolled up too, the horror) and those red kitten heels, making me cringe. Not to mention Teen Vogues over all girly teen vibe doesn’t really speak to my aesthetic anymore, so I figured hey, if I’m going to be in an intern spread, might as well be true to myself. So instead I imagined I was doing an intern spread for Nylon Mag, where tongue in cheek graphic tees are always in style.

Leave a Reply

