Monroes Muse // Jill Goodacre

Day after New Years and I’m hungover in bed, shocking I know. No liquid but water and lemon tea will pass these lips today. My body is succumbed to my bed, with the occasional scramble to grab a wastebasket. Cuteness all around. But it gives me an excuse to be lazy and put pause on the endless stream of emails and cover letters, and instead spend my time rewatching my Friends DVDs.

Naturally I started with season 1, I’ve seen the episodes so many times that I can recite the dialogue by heart. I’m saying this proudly because it shows I have a good memory ( 2k14 goal:: positive spin on everything, but that’s for another post). Anyway, in one episode theres a blackout all across NYC and Chandler is stuck in an ATM vestibule with Jill Goodacre. Two things I never understood about this; first, what the hell is an ATM vestibule and why does it trap you during a power outage? Terrifying. The second was, who the hell is Jill Goodacre? I assumed it was a made up person, but re-watching the episodes I had to investigate. Well now I know who the hell Jill Goodacre is and she was a total babe.

jill_goodacre_smi_0001

Can high-waisted 90’s style bikinis comeback? Let’s bring it back.

Leave a Reply

