Monroes Muse // Milla Jovovich

I started watching Resident Evil at 5am because I couldn’t sleep and I’ve always been curious. I don’t frequently watch action / thriller / whatever films, but when I do it has to either have hot dudes  in suits (Oceans 11, 12, 13 and any James Bond circa Roger Moore and Sean Connery) or it has to have a badass female character that can kickass while having pretty hair (Ultraviolet and Hunger Games).

Long story short, I didn’t finish it. Is it wrong that I cringed when they started killing people in the beginning, then I looked away when the zombies start attacking, but only stopped the movie as soon as I saw a freaking zombie fleshy dog slowly walking towards her? The same dogs that were being trapped in cages for that weird beehive experimental lab thing? It’s too much.

I wanted to stick it out because I love Milla Jovovich and think she is one of the most beautiful woman in Hollywood right now (plus an adorable mother). For some reason when I see her curves I think of Greek paintings of goddesses, but fitter.The first 5 minutes of the film were horrifying. The next five we’re beautiful.

Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.22 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.26 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.28 AMScreen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.32 AM 2 Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.35 AM 1 Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.45 AM 1 Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.23.50 AM 2resident evil milla resident evil milla resident evil milla Screen Shot 2014-01-23 at 9.24.42 AM resident evil milla resident evil milla

…. and then scary stuff happened. I should write movie reviews.

Leave a Reply

